•   
  • Random Confession:

    I am stronger today than I was yesterday. I will be stronger tomorrow than I am today.
  • Photobucket
  • Currently…

    excited about the final countdown.

    worried about how to keep myself busy.

    craving kisses and hugs and hand holding and snuggles and...

    loving my Bravo, my parents, & friends that give a crap.

    hating that there is no way he will be home for our anniversary.

    missing the way it feels to have my arms around him.

    wondering what fun to plan when he gets back.

    readingUndead and Unwelcome by MaryJanice Davidson .

    listening to The Night Santa Went Crazy by Weird Al.

    watching Law & Order: SVU

  • Blinkies

    Because they're fun!

    Photobucket

    Photobucket

    Photobucket Photobucket Read the Printed Word!
  • Blog Stats

    • 21,168 views
  • No CopyCats!

    Photobucket
  • Archives

Military Mondays

Week 10 starts today!

I keep not wanting to blog. I am going through the motions of each day, losing myself in the routine of things which to me is not very interesting. So let me brag about my husband a little.

Matt beat a record on his run time for his P.T. test, the record happened to be held by the Squadron Commander. He shaved about a minute and a half off his time on his previous P.T. test. So he was running a 10: 20(ish) mile and a half and recently he was clocked at 8:56 beating the record 9:38. I started the whole Couch to 5k thing a couple weeks ago and I’ve seen a bit of an improvement in myself, but there is no way I could keep up with him. He is being extremely supportive and encouraging; telling me how excited he is to run with me when he gets home but I have to laugh at the idea.

Apparently my husband has become a little famous this month because of an interview he gave. The first thing everyone got to see when they logged into their computers was Matt’s handsome face and a Q&A with him. The questions were silly things like favorite tv show or favorite sport. Of course news of his run time has spread like wildfire and has only added to his local celebrity. Still, I’m proud of him.

I did a bit of back to school shopping last week on my days off. I have to say the retail therapy was pretty nice. I finally scored some nice pillows for the couch, and after spending an hour in the dressing room at American Eagle I found jeans that I love. Endless.com sent me my new moto boots free overnight. I like them so much I think I need to find a black pair.

Matt’s truck is almost finished.  While I’m at M&D’s place this week the front windows will be tinted and the new wheels and tires will be put on and then it is ready to go back in our garage!  Dad and I tallied everything up last night and the MegaMatt has gotten about $7,000 worth of upgrades.  But because of a little bit of craigslist luck & an awesome father in law who called in a couple of favors and wisely used his 4×4 connections I paid no where near that amount.  Matt is just about peeing himself with excitement because I still haven’t told him if the craigslist find was a new hood or a fiberglass bedcover.  I wish I could have gotten both, but not everything can be done at once.  Here is a cool Before pic courtesy of my mom.

Leave a comment